Input Dataset

TAS LIST Local Government Areas

The LIST Local Government Areas data set depicts gazetted Local Government Boundaries for the 29 Municipalities in the State of Tasmania. These were proclaimed in 1993. Since then there has only been a couple of very minor adjustments to these boundaries to conform to gazetted amendments.Local Government Boundaries legally extend to Low Water Mark and include offshore rocks and islands adjacent to the coastline, irrespective of where the digital boundary may portray.Attributes include Local Government Area name, three-digit Municipal (LGA) code and Central Plan Register (CPR) plan reference number.

Funding Support

Access Mechanisms

Online, FTP, Webservices

Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source