Input Dataset

LIST Land Tenure

The Land Tenure data set contains a representation of the commonly accepted land tenure classifications for Tasmania.Tenure Classifications include Crown Land, Private Land, Local Government and other Statutory Authority Land, Reserved Land, Conservation Covenants, Private Reserves, Permanent Timber Production Zone Land (formerly State Forest). Future Potential Production Forest (FPPF) land is also distinguished where it overlaps Crown and HEC land. This dataset depicts the full extent of classifications and as some or coastal reserve boundaries extend to Low Water Mark, and in some cases include areas of estuary or sea. These classifications generally conform to those represented on the TASMAP Land Tenure Map.

Funding Support

Access Mechanisms

Online, FTP, Webservices

Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source

National datasets