Maritime Jurisdiction Boundaries

The delineation of the baseline from which the outer limits of the various maritime zones are measured as set out in the UN Convention of the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and Seas and Submerged Lands Act, 1973.

  • Territorial Sea Baseline
  • Territorial Sea (12 nautical mile limit)
  • Contiguous Zone (24 nautical mile limit)
  • Exclusive Economic Zone (200 nautical mile limit)
  • Australian Fishing Zone