Australian Electoral Boundaries

The geographical boundaries that divide the area of interest for the purposes of an election or referendum held under the Commonwealth Electoral Act, 1918.

Australian Electoral boundaries are a collection of legislative, political boundaries sourced from Federal, State and Territory authorities:

  • Federal electoral boundaries
  • State electoral boundaries
  • Local government wards