Input Dataset

VIC CFA Total fire ban districts


Part of the Vicmap Admin dataset series. This layer contains polygon features delineating the current CFA Total Fire Ban Districts.

In 2010, the TFB Boundary Realignment project was conducted. As a result CFA, Department of Sustainability and Environment (DSE) and the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) developed a proposal to align fire weather districts, TFB boundaries and Local Government Area (LGA) boundaries.

After much consultation and amendments, it was agreed to approve the above proposal with the exception of Yarriambiack Shire which was divided using the east-west rabbit fence. The result created a total of 9 TFB Districts. These changes were implemented in October 2010.

Dataset Purpose

CFA Total Fire Ban districts

Funding Support

Access Mechanisms


Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source