Input Dataset

TAS LIST Water Management Regions

Water Management Regions contains the 48 Water Catchment polygons that the 8 Water Management Regions are divided into. These Water Catchments are attributed with their catchment name and number, and the number of the Water Management Region that they form part of, and the CPR plan number.Water Management Regions support the administration of the Water Management Act 1999. The boundaries of the Water Management Regions are portrayed on Water Management Regulations 2000 Index Plan, CPR 5278. This index plan provides a reference to separate detail plans registered in the Central Plan Register for each Water Management Region.Catchment boundaries extend to High Water mark and generally follow watersheds. Water Management Regions are not intended to portray Tasmania's Water Catchment areas.

Funding Support

Access Mechanisms

Online, FTP, Webservices

Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source