Input Dataset

LIST Water Districts

The Water Districts data set contains the boundaries of Water Districts proclaimed under the Water Management Act 1999. The data set is made up of 5 categories of Water Districts. These are Irrigation Districts, Drainage Districts, Riverworks Districts, Hydro-Electric Districts & Water Supply Districts.Not all Water Supply Districts are included at this stage.

Funding Support

Access Mechanisms

Online, FTP, Web Services

Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source

National datasets