Input Dataset

Electorates State 2014

State Electoral Divisions cover the whole state defining the designated State Electoral areas determined by the Electoral Office (State). There are 47 State Electoral Divisions within the state. The boundaries of the State Electoral Divisions are redistributed after every election (about four years) and are updated when gazetted. Contact Electoral Commissioner. Boundaries become the currenbt boundaries at the time the election is called.

Dataset Purpose

General reference for the spatial extent of State Electorates in 2010.

Funding Support

Dataset Lineage

Boundaries created in 2013 based on the underlying cadastre, road centreline and topographic data in preperation for the release of the redistribution report by the Electoral Commission

Access and Licensing

Identified Mandate


Content Source