Input Dataset

QLD Local Government Areas


Most local government areas are defined by the Local Government Regulation 2012 although Weipa Town is recognised as a Local Government Area under the Commonwealth Aluminium Corporation Pty Limited Agreement (Weipa Town Area) Regulation 1994 Sub Legislation No 339. 
For coastal areas other than Brisbane, the LGA comprises the mainland and all islands above their respective sea-shores within the encompassed area. Brisbane LGA comprises the mainland and the whole of Fisherman, Green, Mud and St Helena Islands (being islands situated in or adjacent to Moreton Bay) above the low-water mark. The boundaries of Brisbane are defined by the City of Brisbane Regulation 2012.

Identified Mandate


Content Source